Follow-Up To Co-Worker Vent

Alright, I got the yelling and the big fit out of my system, now I’m going to focus on WHY this particular scenario made me so mad. Originally I was going to get crap for lunch, but after writing about it, I ended up with sushi and salad (and don’t feel overfull), so I consider that a victory, at least

The reason he makes me so mad is because he’s the poster child for giving attention and praise to bad behavior, while ignoring those who do a good job quietly. As a quiet kid, and raised to be humble and not boast about myself, it’s SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO frustrating when this behavior is rewarded and good behavior often goes unseen and unappreciated. So frustrating. And since he’s worked here, he’s finagled praise out of everyone. He manipulates people into thinking he’s gone out of his way for them, when he’s just done his job. He makes people think he’s the one who fixed something that someone else fixed. He never gives credit. Never takes blame. But he boasts about himself and brags about himself incessantly. And it always gets rewarded.

THAT’S why I don’t like him.

Leave a Reply

