Firm Express Week 1 (Ignite): Cardio/Sculpt

Holy hell. I’m either fantastically out of shape or these workouts are conspiring to kill me! Just finished (second attempt if you’ve been keeping up) the cardio/sculpt workout from the first week. This one was definitely the hardest so far. In fact, I’m scared of what’s in store for weeks 2-4. At least I finished. But not without feeling nauseated. And I’m so amped! I love pushing myself so hard!

This workout was similar format as the others. It used weights, obviously, but appropriately more cardio than the sculpt workout. Emily is awesome as always. I believe at one point she said don’t wuss out. And she was especially obsessed with Jenny and Rebekah’s (I forget how to spell her name, but I don’t think it’s traditional) abs. Which are amazing by the way.

There were a few up to down (I think called burpees) moves. They really get you going. And then lots of the bursts also build up from reasonable to super-challenging. Which, I should clarify, I also love!

I felt like I didn’t do as much as I could with the weights, but the push ups and squads and lunges will probably make me sore regardless.

One slightly embarrassing piece is that with all the jumping I am keenly aware of the extra weight around my middle. Yuck. Ready to be rid of that!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tom the Weight Control Recipes Man
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 13:08:58

    There are many weight control recipes that not only help you lose weight but also taste great too. The trick to eating healthy is to eat smaller portions and use less fat when cooking.

    Controlling your weight through food is not hard but it does take some practice and getting used to.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

