Firm Express Round 2: Pump It Up

Tonight I started round two. I’ve been cooking for a few hours today and have been including cooking in workout time because it’s not only a cheaper, healthier way to cook, but also better than sitting around watching TV.

That said, Pump It Up is hardly a slacker workout. Four bursts in ten minutes is no joke and then you add in the weights, and I’m lucky to make it through. I used weights ranging from 5s to 10s. I used the 5s during bursts because I’m already a little unsteady. And mostly 10s for everything else (with 8s when I can’t breathe).

But here we are at round two. Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

