Four Weeks In, My Updated Numbers

Well, I updated my weight and my measurements. I ate Thai food last night, so I don’t want to blame that for not losing any weight (and gaining some). Bottom line is I’m not working out hard enough and eating well enough. This next thirty days I really need to focus. I don’t want to say I can’t eat out at all, but maybe that’s what I need to do. I’m pretty frustrated this morning, so I’m trying to work with that.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen Newby
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 16:35:26

    Hi! I just discovered your blog while doing a search for The Firm Express. Reading your blogs posts, you sound just like me! I too, have started dieting (yet again) Dec. 26th. Picked Mondays as my weigh-in days since I tend to blow it on the weekends and this will maybe force me to make better choices. I am also 5’8″ but I weigh 244. my goal weight is 155-160. My hubby left Dec. 26th for Afghanistan for 8 months so I have a goal set to lose 50 lbs. by the time he returns mid-August. It’s going so slow! I’m down a total of 3.1 lbs. since Dec. 26th. UGH! The Firm workouts are the only videos that I enjoy, but all the systems I have are just too long that I don’t do them anymore. (45-55 minute workouts are so daunting to me!) So I purchased Stephanie Huckabee’s Power Fit series. i really like them. they are 20 minutes and you use a resistance band. but I love the Firm and would like to use weights again. Anyway, I’m glad i found this blog and I’ll be subscribing to it and hopefully we can motivate eachother!

    Reply

  2. stumbletowardhealth
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 12:02:43

    Jen! YAY! It’s nice to “meet” you. I’m in the process of re-reevaluating (yes for like the fifth time) my diet. I’ve decided that’s probably going to be key for me, and the reason I haven’t lost ANYTHING. Ugh.

    I’m trying to focus on getting more protein in my diet. I’ve never been a huge meat eater, but I think lack of protein + weight lifting is making my blood sugar all messed up (I feel hungry/shaky all the time, and I finally read something saying that the constant hungry feeling can be from low blood sugar, which is caused by eating too much sugar all at once (I don’t normally have that problem), or not eating often enough, and balanced enough meals (I DO have that problem)).

    I ordered protein powder, and have plans to make my own protein bars. But really want to get my diet a little better under control. So, that’ll probably be what I start writing about next to keep the blog more than re-reviewing the same workouts over and over! :-)

    Again, it’s nice to meet you. Check in and tell me how you’re progressing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

