Firm Express Round 2: Rebekah’s Cardio/Sculpt

I rocked out to Rebekah’s cardio/sculpt video last night. I definitely like just the sculpt one better. I can’t figure out what I miss with the cardio sections. I LOVE the bursts, and love the weights stuff, but some of the cardio stuff seems to drag on. I wish I could do sculpt videos every workout, and that’s what I’d do. But I think my muscles would get over-fatigued. Or! I wish there were a workout that had the burst 8/12 and then a one or two minute recovery, then burst again. All cardio. Anyway, I’m digressing. I don’t DISLIKE the videos, I still love that they’re 20 minutes, but I find myself getting bored/distracted with the cardio stuff.

However, I also found myself REALLY breathless for parts of this video. Especially transitioning from a burst right into weights. And while there were some awkward moves (some of the lunges feel awkward to me), and I struggled with coordination on one of the bursts, overall it was a good workout.

Up next? I’m not sure what I’ll do. I’m set to do cardio tonight (as I was last night), but I might end up throwing in a different video. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

