I’m Still Here!

I know I haven’t posted in FOREVER. My life’s been busy. I haven’t been doing The Firm much, but I’ve been walking and trying to get back into the Couch to 5K routine. I’ve also made the commitment to giving up ALL eating out through Lent (minus Sundays). I’m hoping this will give me a better result with weight loss than I’ve seen. I know it’s definitely frustrating to have been watching what I eat, drinking a lot less alcohol, starting to workout more, and to see NO weight drop.

Anyway, I’m still here. HOPEFULLY moving soon, and then my life will settle down. At this point all of my workout videos are packed and my move may have been moved back because of financing issues with the buyer. So, we’ll see!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen Newby
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 17:25:12

    Good luck and hang in there. I totally agree that there is nothing more frustrating than exercising more, eating less and not seeing any weight loss. I hate that and that is what gets me the most discouraged. I feel like I’m starving most of the time and then go to weigh in and lose a whopping .5 to 1 lb. to only gain it back the next week. I don’t know what the answer is. I guess we just gotta keep plugging away and realize and loss is a loss, no matter how little it is. Good luck!

    Reply

    • stumbletowardhealth
      Mar 11, 2011 @ 08:38:22

      I totally agree, Jen. I know I should keep doing it because eating better, exercising, etc. is healthier than my old way. And I can’t quite figure out why eating junk and over-eating seems to be a reward or something? Like I’ve earned the right to eat bad, and a lot? It doesn’t make sense. Why can’t my “norm” be healthy. Still working on that piece!

      Hang in there. My weight loss is always realllllllllllly slow at first, but once I start dropping it starts to speed up a little. My problem is I normally DO have to be hungry almost all the time to lose weight. That’s no fun! If anything, I wish I could associate being healthy with being sustained. Mostly I associate it with being hungry and cranky. :-)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

