“Rule your mind or it will rule you.” -Horace

I’m a total control freak. So to consider my inability to lose weight a failure to rule or control my mind is a big slap in the face. But, I guess it’s true, isn’t it? That and in so many other ways, I let my mind rule me. Mostly it degrades my confidence in myself and those around me.

I’ve been making a conscious effort to be more positive lately. And now I need to make more of an effort to realize I have more power than my mind (or specifically my cravings and desires for short-term satisfaction) have over me.

I need to realize I CAN do this. I CAN stick to a healthier way of life as a rule. And I DO have control over my mind, my food intake, getting my workouts in, etc. It doesn’t have to be perfect, but I do have to consciously take control of my destiny.

Leave a Reply

