Another Morning, Another Chance To Hit Snooze

Most days I have the choice of a workout before or after work. The evening workouts are worse because it’s so dang hot here, but the morning workouts are a struggle because I’m a night owl and can’t seem to get to bed early enough to have time to get a workout in. Like I said, normally this doesn’t matter. But this week I’ve had some post-work plans that mean I either ride in the morning or not at all. This morning was ALMOST a “not at all.” But I sucked it up and went on a 40 minute bike ride (and burned 580 calories!). I’d like to take a moment to celebrate that I did it!

And I’m tired as hell.

Leave a Reply

