Cravings…

Before you say it, no, I am NOT pregnant. But I’ve been having the strangest cravings lately. The only two things that have changed is I’ve added bike riding and I’ve started taking niacin. Well, and I became dehydrated. I assume the extra bike riding (and sweating) or the dehydration could lead to vitamin or mineral depleting and strange cravings. Or the niacin’s doing something weird to my body. I’m leaning more toward the first one, depletion of vitamins and minerals.

For a good three weeks I craved tomatoes. Mostly tomato sauce (like spaghetti or pizza sauce) but tomatoes on sandwiches, tomato-laden soups, or salsa would cut it. Now? Pickles. Yes, pickles. I don’t even like pickles. Well, and I’m not a huge tomato fan, either. I mean I’ll eat them on salads or sandwiches. And put them in soup. But I don’t like them plain. And when it comes to pickles, I’ll give away a pickle that come with a sandwich and pull them off of my burger. So the pickle craving’s really throwing me for a loop.

Although I’m glad to have moved on from tomatoes. That was getting old!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jennewby71
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 15:35:43

    well…at least you’re craving tomatoes and pickles vs. cheesecake and brownies! ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

