Contemplating A Juice Fast…

I keep going back and forth, back and forth, back and forth. I can’t decide what I want to do! Do I do a juice fast? Or is it a quick fix for weight loss? I bought the juicer with the plans to juice some veggies to add into my morning fruit smoothie, then use the pulp for soup, sauces, etc. But now that I have the juicer and a guy at work is doing a juice fast, I kind of want to try it to see if I can do it.

I’ve heard the first three days are awful. But after that you feel great.

Weigh in!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. reparteexmoi
    Sep 05, 2011 @ 11:23:54

    Did you see the documentary by the Australian, Joe Cross, called Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead? It’s fascinating. He did 60 days of juice fast and lost 82 pounds. He looks great and so healthy. He involves others to do the fast and shoe their great results as well. He filmed 3 months or so after his fast to show how he’s doing and he’s stronger than ever. I suggest you do it. I started my cleanse today. Technically yesterday but god did I fail. It’s not horrible, but you definitely long for food, which kind of shows how dependent we are on bad processed foods. Good luck!

    Reply

  2. stumbletowardhealth
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 15:57:49

    Yes, I did see it, and that’s why I was trying the fast. I didn’t make it very far (about 1 1/2 days) and I could feel my body going into starvation mode and it didn’t feel healthy so I stopped. I know from watching the show that it’s supposed to be healthy, but I think in order for someone to do it, they’d have to have some time off of work to sleep when the fatigue sets in. I found myself very lethargic and moody. And there were times I NEEDED sleep. Still working full time the fast wasn’t possible, at least for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

