Spiral!

I did so well all week, and even this weekend with not eating great, I kept my activity up and didn’t go overboard on eating. And then yesterday was the day from hell. Everything was going wrong until Iwas about to cry. So what’s my response when I feel like that? Eat junk. I have NO IDEA why I do that or feel that way or why my response can’t be “I really want to [insert something not food] right now.” But nope. Food. It’s always the answer. I even drove around fighting my self-destructive instincts. I kept driving past different places, and kept trying to go home. But I couldn’t. I ended up with a cheeseburger and cheese fries. And they weren’t even that good because I felt guilty. My reward? Up two pounds in weight this morning. And even more fun, because I was so frustrated about the weight being up, I ate out for breakfast and purposely didn’t bring my lunch. This isn’t good. I need to get back on track.

Leave a Reply

