Shoulder Pain

First, this pain isn’t associated with working out. It’s associated with the sedentary desk job I have – sitting in the same position all day, typing, using the mouse. And I have this awful pain in my shoulder. It’s a searing pain. I can only work about 15-20 minutes at a time. A co-worker has the exact same problem, and she’s actually going to physical therapy for it and has been told it’s nerve-related. She showed me some of the moves she is doing to eliminate the pain, but it’s not really doing it for me. Ugh. Anyone else have the same desk job “injury?” And if so, any suggestions on how to get over it?

I’m virtually pain-free when I’m not at work. But sitting at my desk and driving are pretty miserable. It doesn’t hinder my workouts, so that’s not the issue. The issue is my productivity at work. And FAR worse, long-term, permanent pain. Now taking suggestions!

Leave a Reply

