Attitude and Health

I’ve really been struggling with my attitude and perspective lately. My job has been so frustrating. I’ve been job hunting but am in such a negative place, it’s hard to find anything I’m really excited for. Is it worth taking a pay cut? Will I be just as frustrated somewhere else?

I know these feeling aren’t good for my health, and are a waste of the short time we’re given on this earth, but I also struggle with what the point is at all, and that’s probably the root of my discontent.

I’m not sure what the solution is. I’ve been trying positive affirmations, and they work fine at home, but at work, I feel like I can barely stand to be around most people, let alone fake a positive¬†and happy attitude. Is it their fault? No, they are working within the system of our environment. I’m the one who wants things to be different.

I’ve been trying to sit outside every day that it’s not too hot or raining. I’ve been getting in workouts. I’ve been trying to get in good quality sleep. I meditate at least once a day. I’m not sure what else I need to do. If I didn’t feel totally happy and content outside of work, I’d worry I need anti-depressants. I know I have a decent setup at my job, but I’m just not happy. And I know ultimately something needs to change or I need to be brave enough to move on.

To be continued, I guess…

Leave a Reply

