Fast – Day Four

I was down .4 pounds this morning. (I believe that’s 5.2 pounds total.) A bit frustrating after a 24+ hour fast, especially with the struggle during the day and being super hungry before bed. But I don’t really know how these things work. When I did my five day fast, I lost just over 10 pounds. I think it was a pretty steady 1.5-2.5 pounds a day. Maybe tomorrow will be one of those big loss moments.

Right now I’m still fasting. But am giving myself the option of breaking at lunch or dinner with no guilt. In fact, the original plan was lunch today. I think having a short term option to break makes it easier to stay the course. 
I slept terribly last night. But not in a “I’m exhausted and can’t sleep” way, rather a “I’m not tired at all” way. Plus I was really feeling the hunger. Waking up this morning was a struggle. But right this second I feel great. My mental clarity is the best it’s been and was even so pre-caffeine, which shocked me. My energy is good (probably a 5-7). I’m not itching to workout or anything. But better than yesterday afternoon or evening. 

My hunger is is currently 0-1. Even talking about food isn’t creating any sort of problem. Food smells probably would, though. 

Other than that, not much to report. I’ll update when I break the fast. Or if something else bug happens. 

Leave a Reply

