Fast – Day Five

Well, broke the fast last night with pizza. Not my most thought out move. It definitely led to done digestive distress, which is probably why my weight was down another pounds this morning. I decided a two day fast during the work week might be too long. For now, I have decided to give alternate day fasting a try. With potentially longer fasts after I adjust or on days off work where I have nothing going on. I definitely don’t want to feel that binge-y again. 

The goal for breakfast and lunch today is to slowly taper back off carbs. I had about 30g carbs for breakfast. I’d like to go even lower for lunch. And the same for dinner so tomorrow’s fast starts easier.

Leave a Reply

