Fast – Day 16

I ate a late-ish lunch today. When I started to think about dinner, I realized I needed to run some errands. When I made it back, I thought, “It’s nice out. I should work in the yard.” Did that until dark, watched TV, cleaned the kitchen, did some laundry. And now it’s 11:30, and I’m not hungry. This is how fasting should be! 

Assuming I sleep well, I’ll workout before work, and wait at least an hour after to eat. If I’m not hungry, I’ll wait until lunch, where I always struggle. I’ve decided to stop fighting lunch. 

Anyway, check in was to celebrate a light eating day coupled with a missed meal with no pain. Quite unusual, but hopefully a sign of easier days to come! 

Leave a Reply

