Hunger and Cravings and Pain

A very strange realization I’ve had over the past two days as I’ve had a stomach ache. The stomach ache, although maybe counter-intuitive, makes me want to eat. I’m not hungry, although I have had flashes of cravings, which are distinctly different.

Is the urge to eat when there’s stomach pain no different than eating to suppress emotional pain, hurt or boredom? Probably. And frustrating, as I know I’ve done this on days I’m not fasting. Why eat when your stomach hurts? I do illogical things, I guess! 

Leave a Reply

