Emotional Overload

Well, today I cracked. Took me five days, but I did. And not even for anything delicious. Just an OK lunch. It was a combo of frustration, being tired, annoyance and just downright overall sick of my job. Several people are pretty unhappy with their jobs, and I think our frustration feeds one another. I think the tipping point for me was being tired. 

I ate lunch out. Then had some chocolate. Sad part is, it didn’t satisfy me, so I ended up eating my salad later in the day anyway. 

I had a fairly light dinner. And did a short workout after work. Neither to punish myself. More because I’m trying to listen to my body more.  I’ll likely have a small snack after hitting the grocery store. 

I’ll try to do better and handle it better tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

